Ogletree, Augenstein lead U.S. Walker Cup team


PINEHURST, N.C. — U.S. Amateur champion Andy Ogletree and runner-up John Augenstein headline the United States’ final seven additions to its Walker Cup team.

The seven players were announced Sunday night by the USGA following Ogletree’s 2-and-1 victory in the U.S. Amateur at Pinehurst.

Joining Ogletree and Augenstein on the team captained by 1981 U.S. Amateur champion Nathaniel Crosby are Steven Fisk, John Pak, Isaiah Salinda, Alex Smalley and Brandon Wu.

Akshay Bhatia, Stewart Hagestad and Cole Hammer were previously added to the U.S. team that will face Britain and Ireland next month at Royal Liverpool.

The U.S. won the Walker Cup 19-7 two years ago in Los Angeles.

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Rory McIlroy fights through alignment issues to make BMW PGA Championship cut on the number
What’s the greatest single round in PGA Tour history?
Incredible Playing Lesson Experience at Sleepy Hollow CC
Kelly scores second Champions win in 2 months
Tiger’s girlfriend no longer named in lawsuit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *